Getting started is the hardest part

boots and ball

I was supposed to have started this blog about 2 months ago, but when it comes to writing, it takes me ages to sit down and get my thoughts together. Today I decided  I might as well just get started. I’m starting off with a short bit about myself, and the posts hereafter will be a mix of what’s happening currently and some of the past experiences I’ve had while playing overseas. I’ll try to keep you all updated about all my adventures on and off the field. If you have any questions or ideas you would like me to write about, that would be great, send them my way!

Who Am I?

I am Janelle Cordia, an international footballer from the USA. I am currently playing for Fortuna Hjørring, of the top league in Denmark. This is my fourth season playing abroad, and my first season with Fortuna. For the three years prior, I played for Åland United, a top team in the Finnish league. I’ve had many great football/soccer experiences and also life experiences while playing and travelling, and I hope to be able to share them with you here. 

I’m new at this whole blogging thing, so bear with me as I familiarize myself with the setup, and also as I learn how to use correct grammar again…or maybe not. Either way, I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

